On Tuesday, May 22, during the KGW8 News live evening broadcast, OnPoint President and CEO Rob Stuart and news anchor Tracy Barry announced the 2018 Educators of the Year as the culmination of the annual OnPoint Prize for Excellence in Education campaign. Click here to view the announcement as it appeared on KGW8.

The finalists and all campaign honorees were joined by their supporters for a reception and celebration at Meriwether's Restaurant to commemorate the occasion. Photos from the evening will be posted to the OnPoint Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/OnPointCU/.   

  • K-8 Category Educator of the Year: Lucas Houck – 6-8th Grade – Corbett Middle School, Corbett, OR
  • 9-12 Category Educator of the Year: Janine Kirstein – Choir – Gresham High School, Gresham, OR

The winners will receive their mortgage or rent paid for one school year and each of their schools will receive a donation of $2,500.

Learn more about all the campaign honorees, including the Educator of the Year finalists, Circle of Excellence and Community Builders at www.onpointprize.com.